Atlantis Pools & Spas, LLC

770.833.9347

Backyard paradise in 3 months!!!
I love Atlantis Pools. Bruce Todd is the bomb!! Building our pool was one of the best decisions our family has made. Bruce made it enjoyable every step of the way. I can't keep my kids (and dog) out of the water!! Follow up care has also been outstanding. Questions are handled quickly and professionally. I highly recommend Atlantis Pool and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Kelly, Bruce, Brian and Bernie. We have a beautiful oasis in our backyard!!
Chloee8014
Posted on 10/16/2013

Look no further!
Upon our corporate relocation to Georgia, we searched for a home with a swimming pool and spa. We have owned homes with pools prior, but have never gone through the process of installing one. When we found our dream home, it did not have a pool, so we started the long process of interviewing pool companies, without the benefit of "word of mouth", from trusted friends. We spoke with several companies, and immediately felt a connection with Bruce. Not because of a great sales pitch, but because his persona was genuine. We immediately got a sense of his pride, passion and the confidence he has for his work; so much so that he arranged for us to meet privately with his customers so we could speak openly about their experiences with Atlantis pools. It was the best decision we have ever made. His team is the most pleasant, respectful, and courteous people we could ever have hoped to have on our property every day, from start to finish. We are so happy with our backyard oasis, that we have an open invitation to prospective customers of Atlantis Pools and Spas, to see our dream come true, and make their selection process a no brainer! Installing a pool was a serious financial commitment; it can only be done once, and as a client, you want it done right. Now that we are in our second summer in Georgia, we now have met people with pools, and there are always comments about problems and things they wish would have been done differently. However, none of them have an Atlantis Pool!
Lorelielee
Posted on 6/18/2013

Exceeded expectations in every way!
Bruce and his team did a fantastic job. From the first visit to the house for a proposal to the final touch of ensuring everything was just perfect. These guys certainly know what they are doing. Everything was on-time, on-budget and better than expected. Communication throughout the project was outstanding. The crews were hard working, polite and always cleaned up each day before leaving. The thing that impressed me the most was during the proposal, I asked Bruce "How are you a pool builder with so many perfect 5 star ratings?" and his answer was "I can't control every situation, but I can make sure I do what's right for the customer". Well said, great ethic to live by and it shows in his work, references and reviews.
Tigerider
Posted on 6/14/2013

We Should Have Done It Sooner!!
We talked about having a pool built for over 6 years. In the fall of 2011 we finally decided to go through with it. After interviewing over 5 different pool companies, we decided on Atlantis Pools. Bruce was the most knowledgeable and informative. Bruce worked with me in regards to every detail and the pool turned out SPECTACULAR! My wife and I will sit out at the pool late at night and "pinch ourselves" that we really did it. The only regret is that we should have done it years earlier. My kids are now 15 and 13, and absolutely love it. Our house is where all the friends come to hang out! Do yourself a favor and talk with Bruce. If he can make it happen for you, he will!
ChiroDoc07
Posted on 5/21/2013

Awesome Choice for our Family
We have been 100% pleased with our pool, landscaping and the overall service we received from Atlantis pools. We researched several pool companies and took our time making our decision, but in the end, the quality pool offered by Atlantis far exceeded the pricing and service offered by any other pool installers. Our back yard has a very steep slope and we worried about difficulties with the grading, water run-off and just the basic aesthetics of what we wanted to be our own little oasis. Atlantis worked with us to lay out our pool, grading and landscaping, and provided exactly what we had envisioned. They were extremely knowledgeable and informative and explained things to us clearly and concisely, so we knew what to expect. They even assisted with the layout of our pool house and provided several excellent suggestions that had not occurred to us. We've had MANY compliments on the fountains, the layout, the landscaping, and especially on the concrete stamping and the stonework (their stone masons are artists!) They were extremely easy to work with, and we were very pleased with their weekly progress. Even with the recent deluge of rain in our area, there has been no unwanted run-off or flooding, absolutely 0 problems. We have been SO happy with the results of our decisions to go with Atlantis. Awesome choice for our family and our home! They have our highest recommendation!!!!

lisawhitmire
Posted on 2/24/2013


EXCELLENT CHOICE!!
Atlantis Pools was the obvious choice after meeting with several pool companies! Bruce Todd was without a doubt the most knowledgeable and thorough of anyone we talked to. The quality of what they offered and produced was exceptional. Any questions or issues we had, they were quick to respond. We have thoroughly enjoyed our pool and spa and would highly recommend Atlantis pools to make your backyard into something spectacular!!

devjordan
Posted on 11/26/2012


Our Pool Paradise
Our experience of building our pool with Atlantis Pools and Spas was a dream come true. We knew what we wanted and conveyed our wants and concerns from our first meeting with Bruce. He listened and got back with us with a plan with drawings and prices to give us just what we had asked for. Naturally, we had many questions that were always answered honestly and to the point. We signed a contract and were given a time line that was always right on schedule. All the different phases of construction were completed by workmen professionally who were always willing to explain what was going on and they cleaned up their messes. After an anxious eight weeks of watching all the phases of moving dirt, forming the pool, building a stone wall, and finishing the deck, we were ready to fill it to use. We could not have been happier with our fabulous new backyard pool and spa. We use it everyday and especially love the calming sound of the waterfall. We would highly recommend using Atlantis Pools and Spas because of the ease of doing business with them. Our contact was here everyday checking on the progress which made it the best decision in chosing to build a pool which has turned our backyard into a "Pool Paradise".

ElaineandMike
Posted on 6/18/2012


We love our pool built by Atlantis!!!
Atlantis did what they said they were going to do, on budget & on time. Atlantis offered great quality, were very creative, they were able to work within our budget, they had pages of great references and we checked them all. We did our homework when we selected Atlantis and we were not disappointed on any level. Prior to building our pool with Atlantis, we were taken for $5,000 by Artesian Pools. Whomever you choose, check references, check the BBB and physically go and see their completed pools and ask their clients if they're happy 2-3 years after the pool is built.

My family is very happy with our pool designed & built by Atlantis Pools & Spas. 

sfalcone
Posted on 2/4/2011 


Believe what you read in the reviews
Believe the reviews. Eventhough we had some very unique challenges, a buried trash pit, a natural spring under the pool, and permit issues with the city, WOW what a masterpiece these guys created. They worked with us on many changes and ideas. If I had to do it again, I would only use Bruce and Brian. 

Joeandthegang
Posted on 10/1/2010 


The Very Best
We checked many of Atlantis' references when trying to decide on a pool contractor, all of whom gave Atlantis superior reviews. We now join their opinion as our pool truly is spectacular - a work of art. We've used our pool everyday since it was completed a month ago and already have had so many good times. The overall craftmanship is incredible. Anyone looking at it can see it's just top quality. The color we chose "Sandy Beach" really does give a tropical feelblue water and soft sand. Our home now has a resort feel. We absolutely love it! Bruce and Brian are experienced and very knowledgeable. They were able to advise us on things we would've never considered (love the shelves Bruce - you were right!). With an investment like this, look no further than Atlantis Pools. 

dina143
Posted on 8/20/2010 


The Number One pick in the 2010 Home Reports Mag
The lot where we wanted to put our pool was extremely challenging!! And, like everyone else, we did our research, interviewed builders and checked references. Turns out, Bruce Todd was the excavation specialist the other pool builders called when they had a difficult yard to dig!! And after talking to him, and seeing the absolutely gorgeous pools he had worked on, we knew we had found our builder. Our pool turned out beautifully, under budget and on time-things you don't normally hear when discussing pool installation!! Now five years old, our pool still looks wonderful and operates great! Thanks to Bruce!! He is truly professional, hardworking and HONEST!! We always say, "In addition to gaining a wonderful backyard oasis, we gained a wonderful friend!" I highly recommend Atlantis Pools and Spas!! 

deenmatt
Posted on 4/28/2010 


If you want a great pool, use Bruce and Brian
Absolutely the best pool company using the best subcontractors. What Bruce said he would do, he did! Our pool is great and I can't think of a single thing I should have done differently. 

DanMarkwood
Posted on 4/12/2010 


Quality From Start to Finish
I spent weeks searching for a pool company and getting quotes, but that all stopped when Bruce from Atlantis came to my house. He is a down to earth, professional pool builder with a keen eye for design. He didn't pull up in a Mercedes or BMW like others did. Bruce took our ideas and incorporated his experience to help design a resort backyard for us well within our budget. The quality and workmanship was fantastic.

Thank you Bruce!!!!! 

Robalaqua
Posted on 2/15/2010 


Will Use Again
Bruce and Brian built my pool over a year ago. Although rare today, they did what they said they would do, when they would do it, for the amount they said it would be. The pool has required very little maintenance due to their design specs.
I received estimates from two other reputable pool companies and chose Atlantis because they did the actual work, built very nice pools, and were very competitive with their pricing. I actually visited other pools that they built and talked to former customers and was blown away.
Everyone that sees my pool tells me that we have the most beautiful pool that they have ever seen. I agree.
As I am currently designing a pool for my new place, I will certainly hope to use Atlantis again. 

Magpye
Posted on 2/7/2010 


Fantastic service and end product
Bruce and Brian were fantastic. They designed and built a pool way beyond our expectations but at a great price when compared with the competition.

We would highly recommend them. 

ce0404
Posted on 1/28/2010 


NOT YOUR ORDINARY POOL COMPANY
Being the owner of Cherokee Tire Service and have been in the tire business for 32 years, we have had the opportunity to deal with a lot of people. The first time we met Bruce we could tell he was a man of integrity and someone we could trust.

We didn't think it was possible to have a pool because our backyard had such a steep slope in it, but Bruce said "not a problem".

Bruce and Brian were there every step of the way. Telling us what would be going on ahead of time so that we would know what to expect. They were always available to answer any questions or concerns we might of had.

The rock work that was done on our pool is nothing that we have ever seen. Each rock was sculpted and placed one rock at a time. Those guys were great and it turned out beautiful!

All the crews that work for them were all very professional and performed their work with the pride.

Miguel, the landscaper turned our already gorgeous pool into a tropical paradise.

Anybody thinking of building a pool call Atlantis Pool first!!!

Mark & Wava Johnson 

mwjohnson
Posted on 1/27/2010 


Extremely Professional and Trustworthy Company
After soliciting multiple proposals to design & install an in-ground pool in our backyard, we chose Atlantis. From the very beginning, Bruce & Brian were very easy to work with and very professional in their approach to designing and installing our pool. No matter how many changes we brought to the project they remained on schedule and within budget. The experience was wonderful and the finished product exceeded our wildest expectations. All contractors should aspire to the level of commitment and customer service that Bruce and Brian brought to the work they performed. Even more importantly, they have stood behind their work long after the job was completed. Do not hesitate to engage Atlantis Pools if you are looking to have a pool installed in your backyard, you will not regret it. 

cl01462
Posted on 1/7/2010 


OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
We had contracted with Ga Pools and Spas a few years back for a job that never was completed by them. We reached out to Bruce at Atlantis Pools who not only completed the job but accomplished more in 2 weeks than Ga pools did in 2 months. Recently we had an issue with the equipment and again called Atlantis Pools. This was not even their issue and they came out right way and fixed the problem. They didn't even charge us! Pretty amazing service from Bruce and Brian. They have been terrific to do business with. 

MartyGall
Posted on 11/18/2009 


Commercial Pool company who cares
As the pool is being covered in my community I wanted to give thanks to Atlantis Pools And Spas for a safe and trouble-free pool season.We almost did not have a pool this summer due to regulation changes and old plaster etc
Mr. Todd became involved when many companies would not and our commercial pool became an immediate priority for him.We passed inpection and were rebuilt and open all in a matter of weeks!An entire community of kids are quite grateful.Atlantis pools walked us through the process and worked many late nights to ensure a safe swim season. WHEW---glad it is all done and a beautiful pool is ready for next year. 

cjsinclair
Posted on 10/30/2009 


Beautiful Pool and Work; High Integrity
We hired Atlantis to remodel our existing pool and redo and expand our decking. After 4 mos of reviewing many other companies, Bruce made it easy to work with his company. They gave a detailed proposal with specifications on materials and equipment and were clear about the process. We were given pages of references and each one we called raved about the quality of the work and the integrity of Bruce and Brian, and were happy for us to come look at their pools, which we did. Bruce was also helpful in design and choosing materials and colors. When Brian started the work, he was great at communicating the schedule and all of the crews were top quality. Brian was meticulous in ever detail. The finished product exceeded our expectations. Even now, they return calls immediately. They provided great customer service and leads to other companies. Plan on using them for additional work. 

Gwendalyn
Posted on 8/20/2009 


Awesome party pool and great service
Bruce and Brian at Atlantis Pools are a pleasure to do business with before and after the pool is installed. We have enjoyed our pool more than we could have ever expected. The kids are waiting in line during parties to go down the slide. We are so glad we pulled the trigger on the investment in our family. 

randyguy
Posted on 8/18/2009 


Great Workmanship!
We had to replace the stone staircase by our front door. The work that Atlantis Pools did far exceeded our expectations. Not only did they rebuild the staircase but made it much more attractive that it was orginally. I would recommend them to anyone! 

MaryB12
Posted on 7/3/2009 


A Pool Comapny you can TRUST
Thank goodness it did not take Bruce and Brian as long to complete the pool as it did for me to write this review. We knew we wanted a pool but we were afraid because of all the horror stories you hear from other people. We met with Bruce and he helped us design a pool to fit our yard and our dream. We started construction in October 2007 and by the end of November 2007 construction was complete. Bruce and Brian kept us informed all during the process. They were always willing to answer any questions. All of the people that worked on the pool were very professional and great to work with. I appreciate all the referrals to other contractors that Bruce recommended also for other work such as landscaping. This is our second summer using our pool and we could not be happier. I highly recommend Atlantis Pools to antone considering putting in a pool. They are great! 

rdgatl
Posted on 6/24/2009 


Exceeded Expectations!!!
After soliciting four proposals to design & install a custom pebbletec pool, we decided to use Atlantis. From day one, Bruce & Brian delivered. Not only did they provide an amazing natural design, they remained on schedule and budget. There was not one commitment made that wasn't kept. I wish my experience with all contractors was as smooth and positive as my dealings with Atlantis. I would HIGHLY encourage anyone seeking to install a pool contact Atlantis if high standards of quality, time committments, and honesty are important to you. Thanks Bruce and Brian for an awesome pool!!!! 

shuddles
Posted on 6/13/2009 


Best All Around Pool Contractors
After much research, we found that Atlantis Pools was the most knowledgeable, professional, and courteous contractor that we met. We researched 10 companies and met with four. After narrowing it down to two, we made our final decision to go with Atlantis Pools based on their excellent history, references, competitive pricing, and overall professionalism. They are not the cheapest, but the quality more than makes up for the cost. We knew up front what was included in the price. Some other companies give you a base price that seems great, until you add up all the “extras”. Bruce and Brian were always prompt and answered every question we had. Every step of the process went smoothly. The only "bumps in the road" were those out of any one's control (snow, rain, ice, and inspectors). We now have a beautiful pool and a transformed back yard. Every time I am at the pool, I feel like I'm on vacation at a resort. If you are looking for experience, professionalism, quality, and competitive pricing, you cannot go wrong with Atlantis Pools.
--Linda & Keith 

lsmiller
Posted on 4/29/2009 


Great Experience, Awesome Pool
These guys are the best. Their quality and craftsmanship are superb. We were in awe just watching them create this masterpiece in our backyard. Bruce and Brian installed and help design a pool that we wanted , not a pool that was a cookie cutter design that other pool companies tried to sell us. Not only did they stay in communication with us during the construction process but even now that a year has gone by,they still make themselves available at anytime for any concerns are questions. Now that is service!! We would only recommend them to someone considering putting in a pool who wants quality, craftsmanship, great service and a pleasant experience overall. 

dmtinga
Posted on 4/28/2009 

Fantastic experience!!
We had our pool built almost one year ago and have to say that we are extremely happy and NOTHING negative to report. These guys are available for all of your questions and make you feel like you are their only client. We just wish that all contractors were this easy to deal with and would provide the quality service that Bruce does. We constantly receive positive comments from all of our neighbors as to how our yard has been completely transformed. Stop your search here and call Bruce now. 

rox909
Posted on 1/28/2009


"3 Years Later . . .  The Customer Service is Still There!"
We have owned our pool for 3 years now and absolutely love it.  My husband decided to power wash the Sundeck a few weeks ago and chipped the edges in several places.  I called Bruce to find out what we could do to restore the decking.  He informed me that the warranty had expired, but he would look into a solution.  The next day, Bruce called me back and asked if he could come and look at it.  "Of course", I said and that afternoon he arrived at my house.  He brought over a bucket of Sundek, some tools and proceeded to repair the edges of the deck.  Even after 3 years and no warranty, Bruce and Atlantis pools wanted to make sure we were still completely satisfied customers.  Thanks Bruce, your service is above the rest!!!!!! 

MD
Posted on 6/21/2009


Photo fun with my great Pool.
Absolutely the best company I looked at. I went searching for the pool company that could do the Job. I contacted two other companies to put the pool in. One didn't give me an estimate and the other just bad mouth all  the pool companies. When I talked with Bruce, he stated it like it was. Everything the company I contacted said was the problem with pool companies Bruce stated they didn't do because they make sure the quality is  there, and everything the company stated they made sure the Pool companies did to protect the investment, Bruce said he did that too. It was a easy decision for me to make once I met Bruce. Brian, his partner was great too. He pushed to get my pool done as fast as possible. All in all it was a great process. You can take a look at all the pictures I took of the process and see just what it takes (http://flickr.com/photos/quickphoto/). 
I would recommend Atlantis Pools with out a doubt. If I ever move and want another pool I would definitely call Atlantis Pools Again.

DanaNuch
Posted on 11/3/2008


Look no further
The decision to put a pool in your back yard is no doubt a big decision. We interviewed several pool companies followed up by checking with The Better Business Bureau. That is where you will find the difference with  pool companies. There were issues, some unresolved listed with the BBB for the companies we had interviewed. That is when my husband found Atlantis Pools, they had no issues what-so-ever. We decided to  interview one more company. From the first day we met Bruce and when we saw one of their completed pools we knew there was no other choice. We could not have made a better decision, every part of the project  was done with so much professionalism and attention to detail. Bruce and/or Brian actually out there in the mud at the most critical parts of the building was pretty unbelievable. The pool was completed on time and on  budget, no surprises and far exceeded our expectations. The quality and beauty go unmissed by everyone who has seen the pool. The magic really came when Miguel (the landscaper Bruce recommended) transformed  our backyard into a beautiful retreat. Miguel listened to what plants we liked, what kind of feel we wanted the backyard to have and then he made suggestions as to what would work best where. It took only two days to  transform an ugly flat muddy yard with a beautiful pool into a work of art. I have to mention, Miguels clean up was beyond unbelievable. He told me that we shouldn't have to do anything but sit back and enjoy the pool! 

livinlife
Posted on 10/1/2008


The Reviews & Referrals Are True
If you're looking for a great company to build you a pool - you can stop looking when you find Bruce & Brian at Atlantis Pools! They built a beautiful pool for me & my family and it was completed w/o any issues & w/  awesome customer service! These guys are true to their word & go the extra mile for their customers. I couldn't be happier! I'm still waiting to see if they can truly walk on water. Thanks guys! 

cl0710
Posted on 9/7/2008


1 More Happy Customer
It's probably been said before, but I'll say it again... If you don't have the time to invest in getting the equivalent of your Master's degree in the Ins and Outs of Pool Design, Bruce is your man. Bruce and Brian are the Pool -Professionals. If all you say is, "Build me a pretty pool", they will do just that. You will be amazed at how fast, and it will be more beautiful than you ever imagined. That is exactly what happened at our house. Bruce is  very creative and his enthusiasm for the project was only matched by that of my 6 year old son. I didn't realize how blessed we were to find Atlantis until my fence builder asked about our experience. After I told him how pleased we were, he said he thought it looked beautiful as well. He also said that this was the first time in all his years of building fences that someone had a positive comment about their pool-builder. Be careful when  choosing your pool-builder- you won't go wrong with Atlantis Pools. 

bkhuck
Posted on 8/31/2008


First Class Service and Quality
Bruce and Brian are a pleasure to work with. They are honest, very hard working, and detail oriented. We interviewed numerous pool companies before selecting Atlantis Pools and Spas. Among our key selection criteria  were quality, service, and knowledge. Bruce, co-owner, knows more about pool building than everyone else we spoke with combined! (not kidding). Bruce Listened to us describe our dream pool and built it within our set budget. There were no hidden costs and no surprises. Except, perhaps that our pool & spa have far exceeded our expectations!! It is the perfect pool/spa for our family and we have created a backyard space great for entertaining. Our backyard now looks like an oasis thanks to Miguel's landscaping talents. While you can select any landscaper, we highly recommend talking to the person Bruce recommends - Miguel. He is very reasonable and has an excellent, hard working crew that will complete the job on time. We have nothing but praise for the Atlantis Pool and Spas team. Bruce took us to see other pools that he built prior to our final selections. Everyone that we talked to had the same things to say - honest, great service, on time and on budget. You can't ask for more! 

TanER
Posted on 6/12/2008

Stop Here
If you have been doing what my wife and I did in researching for someone reputable before making that scary large purchase of a pool, you can stop with these guys...they are as good as you will find. Experience, ability, expeditious, quality...absolutely...but equally if not much more important to us was their integrity. For Deb and I we were very insecure with the pool business people we were meeting...each experience feeling like another used car salesperson. Well I am here to say after dealing with Bruce and Brian, you can relax and know you will get everything they say and more. I have been dealing with them 2+ years after the install of my pool and it still feels like the pool was installed yesterday whenever I call either of them...right there with any concern or question...it is simply one of the best customer service experiences we have ever had. If it has anything to do with the pool business...stop here with Atlantis...your search is over. And this is no plug for someone's brother in law...you can call me for the details of my purchase and service experience with Bruce and Brian if you'd like at 678-546-1907. 

alyjo1
Posted on 12/2/2007

Great pool company. Period!
Our home pool project broke ground on the morning of October 2nd with the outline and excavation. The pool was amazingly completed on 10/31/07 with the Sundek patio finish. But we were actually swimming in our pool the week prior. Bruce and Brian of Atlantis Pools and Spas of GA have done an awesome job with every phase of the project. They are simply the best in town. They hire the very best subcontractors and are on-site to check on every phase of the build. These guys don't mind getting there hands dirty either. Their crews work hard and start early. Bruce and Brian are honest guys and easy to work with. They are great communicators and reachable anytime of the day for questions or concerns. Call the other pool builders if you like. But please make sure to call Bruce Todd at 770-833-9347 when looking for a competent Pool Builder you can trust and  depend on. Or heck just call me at 770-235-1655 and I will gladly share our wonderful experience with Atlantis Pools. Signed: Extremely Happy Pool Owners: Jose & Paula  http://picasaweb.google.com/jose3262/PoolProject 

salsajose
Posted on 11/2/2007


Craftsmanship, Creativity, and Character!
We are thrilled with our new pool! We started this process with a dream and a difficult lot! We found that Bruce understood right away not only what we wanted but also how to make that a reality given the challenges of our lot. He was right on top of this project from the beginning.....his subs showed up when they were suppose to, were pleasant to work with and did top quality work. We now not only have the pool of our dreams and a new friend but we have enjoyed hours upon hours of fun swimming with our grandbabies! 

mortgage1
Posted on 7/7/2007


Best Pool People in Town
We recently had Atlantis do major renovations on our pool and deck. These guys were awesome. The removed part of our sinking deck, repoured a new section and created more pool deck. In addition they repaired the inside of the plaster pool and then applied pebble tech. It was incredible. They are not the cheapest but they did more than a top notch job, were there exactly when promised and delivered above and beyond what they promised. You could NEVER go wrong using Atlantis Pool and Spa. 

zouzounee
Posted on 6/25/2007


Without doubt the best
We spent a lot of time talking to various pool companies before meeting Bruce. We immediately felt comfortable and confident that he would provide us with exactly the pool we were hoping to build. In fact, and without any doubt, he has totally surpassed our expectations in every possible way. He is experienced, knowledgeable, honest, caring and professional. The pool was started and built on time with no problems encountered  whatsoever. I totally recommend Atlantis Pools and Spas and have been doing so ever since the first day we met Bruce. Fantastic!!! 

ceales
Posted on 6/22/2007

TestimonialsHere's what Our customer's are saying...